Skip to main content

2018 Recipients

ND United Foundation

The NDU Foundation is proud to present scholarships, special awards, and grants to our North Dakota United members, including Student NDU and NDU-Retired members, as well as the dependents of all members, for the continued development of their professional skills and knowledge.


NDU Member/Dependent Scholarship: Jamison Feske, Fargo; Andrew Holen, Bismarck; Reed Jacobson, Fargo, and;Wesley Kemp, Cavalier

NDU Education Scholarship: Kirsten Aafedt, Grand Forks; Alexandria Alvarez, Bismarck; Margaret Brink, Bismarck; Abigail Hintz, Hannover, and; Tiffany Towne, Bismarck

Ron & Ann Anstrom Scholarship: Kelly Entzel, Grand Forks, and; Dana Kitchen, Bottineau

NDU Foundation Ethnic Minority Scholarship: Alexandria Alvarez, Bismarck

Cindy and Gary Rath Education Scholarship: Kirsten Aafedt, Grand Forks

Horace Mann ND Agents Graduate Education Scholarship: Connie Schlittenhardt, Valley City, and; Amanda Weston Caillier, Grand Forks

Joseph A. Westby Leadership Award: Holly Pederson, Minot

NDU Workplace Innovation Grant: Julie Kautzman, Mandan, and; Robert Lukens, Northwood