The NDU offices of President, Vice President of Education, Vice President of Public Employees and NEA Director are up for election in 2022.  The elections will be held at the 2022 NDU Delegate Assembly held at BSC, NECE in Bismarck on April 23.

Nick Archuleta, NDU President; Alicia Bata, VP of Education; Gary Feist, VP of Public Employees; and NEA Director Brenda Seehafer are all eligible to run for another three-year term.  As of printing date, Archuleta, Bata, Feist and Seehafer have requested petitions for reelection.

NEA RA delegates will also be elected at the 2022 Delegate Assembly.  The 2022 NEA RA will be held in Chicago, Il, July 2-6.  North Dakota is allowed 15 delegates but current Board members are eligible to attend and those attending will be subtracted from the 15 prior to the election.  The number of delegate positions open will be announced in January.

If you are interested in running for any of these positions, you must file a nominating petition signed by 50 active members in good standing by February 15, 2022.  Active members include all NDU membership categories except K-12 substitute members, Retired and Aspiring Educator (student) members.  The retired and student officers are elected by their constituencies.

Request a petition for office or RA Delegate by contacting Ellie Sharbono at